THE DOUBLE SIDE COIN TO GIVING UP!

Hy guys,it’s another (late) motivational Monday and I have a confession,no two confessions to make.First one is i actually got the inspiration for this post from two songs;¬†one¬†by Justin bieber’s Let me love you and second¬†Sia’s The Greatest.Wonderful songs you should listen to if you haven’t. The second confession is that today’s post is for you guys of cause but also in reference to me.I felt I had to come up with this because I give up way too easily and probably if I write this,it might help me out in my quest to persistence and determination.To be honest with you guys,I might write all about determination, persistence and not giving up but trust me¬† I have issues with this too and I hope this post will at least if not help you,do something(even a teeny weeny bit)¬†that would enable¬†you to be a little more pesistent and consistent in chasing your dreams!

Firstly,I’d like to say that giving up is like the easiest thing¬†to do because¬†person¬†can¬† start up with something full of determination and in the next instant the person can get tired, and frustrated towards considering giving up. Giving up is probably one of the easiest thing to do, it is so easy that it can be executed in a matter of seconds. People give up quite easily than others, some after a lot of failed trails and others after a failed trail. Even though I hate to say this,¬†I¬†gave up quite easily in the past but it was something I was determined to change. Before starting this blog, I had¬†about ¬†three blogs which I had to delete because I gave up on them quite easily and had no patience due to frustration as a result of lack of traffic in my blog. I had a similar feeling when I started this blog; I was full of enthusiasm at first then as time went home started to experience¬†the usual frustration that I had with the other blogs.¬†I wanted to delete this blog as well but was like No, enough. Enough of the deleting and giving up on my blog and I¬†convinced myself that there was much more to a blog than just having traffic which of course is¬†very important¬†and with that realized my true purpose of blogging.

Secondly guys, In some cases quitting might be the next best option. For instance, cases like quitting to start over again in another aspect or area different from what you might be doing that wasn’t working for you, kind of like taking a different path instead of insisting in that same path that wasn’t working. This can also be kind of tricky because probably that thing is your thing and all you needed was to keep on trying for that thing to eventually work out. So the question is how far can you go to keep on trying after a¬†disappointment and keep going?, what is really at stake and is it really worth it or do you¬†just try another way?¬†I guess it just depends on what you really want, your passion and your zeal/determination level. If you have all these things checked in whatever goal you have,then trust me never give up because one day¬†you’ll definitely hit it BIG. I can ¬†relate this to my blogging experience. I had to convince myself that these things takes time in terms¬†of building a blog and had to understand that it¬†takes time, consistency and patience. The sooner I realized this, the more at peace I became with myself. In summary, all I am trying to convey is that we all want to see quick results in all what we are doing or want to do, but in reality¬†nothing ever happens that way.¬†Either online, social media or¬†in real life, things take time and they’ll definitely be set backs. Most time I feel that without set-backs, we wouldn’t have a real success story to tell or know the real purpose of that Success. I feel that success stories achieve their purpose when people gets inspired by them, therefore¬†set backs are good and depends on how you handle it to¬†define your true success story. With that, I challenged myself that even though now I am not where I want to be in terms of my blog,¬†I would stay consistent on this blog until I get to where I want to be¬† (which I definitely will by¬†God’s grace) and that no matter what I become or where I find myself, this blog will have my Zero to Hero story and will always be my special to me. So challenge yourself at something and be determined to do it towards reaching your goals, remember setbacks will always come, learn to face it and ALWAYS¬†and never give up(or give up for like 5secs and come right back up #wink).You will always reach your goals!.

I do hope you guys enjoyed this post and it kind of spoke to you. Feel free to comment your general thoughts and with that, Have a great day and I will see you in my next one. Adios!

Leave a Reply

